South Korea refuses to recognize Russia's new regions


B South Korea has refused to recognize the accession of the Donetsk and Lugansk People's Republics, as well as the Kherson and Zaporozhye regions to Russia, the country's foreign ministry said in a corresponding statement.

Seoul also does not recognize referendums held in the former regions of Ukraine.

A statement by South Korea's foreign ministry accuses Russia of violating the UN Charter. “The sovereignty, territorial integrity and independence of Ukraine must be respected,” the message reads.

Referendums on joining Russia were held in the above-mentioned regions from September 23 to 27. In the DPR, 99.23% of those who voted to join the Russian Federation, in the LPR – 98.42%, in the Kherson region – 87.05%, in the Zaporozhye region – 93.11%.

30 . September, President In Russia, Vladimir Putin and the heads of the DLR, LPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions signed agreements on the joining of the regions to Russia and the creation of new entities within the Russian Federation.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *