Four countries condemn Iran's refusal to pay for the downed boeing


Four countries – Ukraine, United Kingdom, Canada and Sweden – Iran were convicted of refusing to negotiate compensation payments for a shot down Boeing aircraft by Ukraine International Airlines.

The ministers of these states expressed “deep disappointment” over Tehran's position. “We remind the Islamic Republic of Iran that it is international law to pay full reparations to a group of [affected] countries, and we reiterate our call for negotiations to begin in good faith by the end of this year,” the statement said. According to them, they will continue to seek the prosecution of Iran and consider taking action if Tehran continues to avoid discussing compensation.

Recall that the Boeing 737-800 UIA was shot down shortly after The plane crash killed 176 people, including citizens of Iran, Ukraine, Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden and Afghanistan, and the Iranian authorities later confirmed that the plane had been shot down by mistake. p>


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *